THE GOOD, THE BAD, AND THE NERDY

Bonjour!

Since the summer has JUST began and I have taken a break from my lovely university town for a little while to come back home and see my family, I really have nothing new and nothing exciting in my life. Which is really weird for me (side tangent.. I find it more stressful to have nothing to do than having a full schedule)…. BUT this is just the time for me to tell you some interesting/ hilarious/ horrifying (but still hilarious) background stories that I mentioned earlier. I’m going to do this in chunks over the next few days (This probably breaks some sort of blogging rules, but I don’t care and no one is probably reading this J)

*featuring losers, sleeze balls, and all of those weird break-up aftermath phases I mentioned last week.

Now where do I even begin…. We are going to start relatively recent… When relationships actually started to get complicated and weird

We will start with Jason, my third boyfriend, longest lasting, virginity taking, nerdy af, music loving (but not in the sexy guitar player way.. Think more choir and music theory..), and ultimate mama’s boy.

Doesn’t he sound lovely…. NO

This is my most depressing and kind of boring and longest break up story, BUT sit tight. Please.

So, we met in choir (first red flag) and he was so sweet and nice and nerdy in the beginning.. Cut to a year and a half later and we were constantly fighting and basically only hanging out to have sex (second and third red flags). We were both in the high school production of Beauty and the Beast with all of our friends and  on the opening night of the show (of course) he called me and broke up with me right after school and about two hours until we both had to go back to the school for the show. After almost two years and he breaks up with me over phone (I know, I know people have been broken up via way worse things, but still..)

So I’m pissed and sad and I definitely remember thinking that I didn’t even know how to not be in a relationship and not have a boyfriend (Maybe I’m the only one who feels like that after longer relationships… Maybe?) (Also, my mother was convinced that I only felt like that because he was very controlling… I didn’t see it, but she could be right… Maybe?)

Oh ya! I was playing Madame de la Grande Bouche and he was playing Gaston (I know it’s so fitting that it hurts me too….)

Anyways, my sister and I head over to the school and everyone is getting ready and hanging out backstage and all I see is Taylor sitting on his lap and both of them are just very involved in each other and flirting up a storm.. Now, Taylor and I have been friends since third grade. She was actually one of the first people that I met when I moved here and she lives in my neighborhood.

And they kept up that bull shit the whole damn show. So after the show was over I walked up to him and just slapped him right across the face.. AS HARD AS I COULD… Of course he didn’t stop with the whole flirty shit.. AND THEN I found out that he had been seeing Taylor for the later part of the relationship… After all of this and he was cheating on me too… Well then..

Cut to after a MISERABLE ten show run of beauty and the beast and I lost is AGAIN and went full on cat woman at the last cast party when he asked to talk (honestly I can’t even remember what he said) and maybe, but maybe not, but probably bruised and scratched his face… (Fake nails are the way to go ladies)

All of this was followed by the isolated stage AND prom was just around the corner.

It all worked out though. I ended up going with a handsome and tall football player (win) and Jason and Taylor looked like trash (wearing yellow and pink leopard print.. not even lying) (also win).

Now because I’m supposed to be reflecting and stuff. This relationship taught me some things: first off, if the past is much much better than the present the relationship needs to end (even though it’s hard and breaking up sucks. Period.); second, it taught me that true friends will have your back ALWAYS (even if you beat the shit out of someone and then don’t leave the house for a while (hell, maybe they will even help you beat the shit out of them…)); third, it taught me that fake nails are key.

Leave a comment